New Series Announcement – White Lightning

Hello friends, neighbors and Internet drifters!

It’s been one hell of a year to date. I’ve had some personal tragedies this year that have derailed me only a little. I’m happy to say that I’m bootstrapping like a champ, and am back on the Word Count production machine!

First off… a little update on the Dark Choir series. Book 5, The Dark Principle, has been in the hands of the publisher for a couple months, now. As I keep in contact with the folks at Curiosity Quills, I understand that they are revising their contract boilerplates… hence the long pause. Everything sounds positive, though, and I expect to be able to announce a publication date shortly. So hang in there! I know that Book 4 ended on a hell of a cliffhanger. Rest assured, Book 5 will be a breakneck road trip from (and possibly to) Hell!

Now on to more exciting news…

For a while now, I’ve been dropping hints on social media that I’ve been working on a secret project. This has been the case since January, and I’m happy to be able to finally pull aside the curtain and show you guys what I’ve been working on.

Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce the White Lightning Series!

wl book 1

I’m freakin’ stoked for this series, you guys! I’ve partnered up with best-selling author Debra Dunbar to bring this Jazz Age Urban Fantasy series to you. Deb’s wheelhouse overlaps my own… if you’ve read her Imp series, you’ll know what I mean!

The White Lightning series is set in Baltimore during Prohibition, as bootleggers and boat-leggers vie for the illegal liquor trade. To gain the upper hand, the mob families make use of natural-born magic users called “Pinchers.” Vincent Calendo, a Time Pincher with the ability to slow or freeze time, was sold to the mob as a child, dutifully serving them while searching for a sense of self-worth. Hattie Malloy, a Light Pincher wielding the powers of illusion, runs hooch over the waterways as an independent agent. She was born free… and must fight for her life every day to stay that way.

In the brutal world of mobsters, crooks and demons, the only weapon better than a Tommy Gun is a mage!

Book 1, WOODEN NICKELS, will release this September 18th. We’re shooting to release six books total in this series, so keep your eyes peeled!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s